Skip survey header

Alan H. Richardson Statesman Award


Alan H. Richardson Statesman Award

This award is named for Alan H. Richardson, who served the Association for 30 years—12 as president & CEO—and retired at the end of 2007. It recognizes public power leaders who work successfully and tirelessly on the American Public Pwoer Association's behalf forging consensus on national issues that achieve public power’s goals.

Eligibility: Any public power official who has actively participated in the Association for at least five years is eligible.

Criteria: Nominees should have demonstrated leadership and played a major role over time in developing consensus toward public power’s national policy goals on legislative or regulatory issues; be widely recognized by their peers for strengthening the Association’s national identity and credibility; and have made substantial contributions to the policy process on behalf of public power and the Association.

The deadline for nominations is January 31, 2019.

Please submit no more than a total of five pages of attachments with your nomination.
12. Please upload any supporting materials here. Please submit no more than a total of five pages of attachments (files may be documents or images with a limit of 10MB and 5 files).
This question requires a valid email address.